Advertisements

There Really Is (Kosher) ‘Coca Cola’ For Passover. This NOT An April Fool’s Joke.

by Anura Guruge


Click to ENLARGE.


They have YELLOW Caps.

I kid you not.


Click image to access article from ‘Coca Cola’ itself.


All my decades of close association with those of the Judaic faith and I only learnt about Passover Coke today!

I had asked a somewhat of a recluse Jewish friend what is plans were for Passover. He said he planned to go out and get some Matza bread and SWEET Coca Cola. He doesn’t kid much so I knew that there had to be some basis to this comment. So, I Googled ‘Passover Coca Cola‘. BINGO.

He called it ‘SWEET’ because it, unlike regular Coca Cola, is made with REAL SUGAR. That is what makes it Kosher for Passover. No corn syrup! Normal Coke is sweetened with corn syrup. Corn does not meet the Passover prohibition on grain and leavened items.

Hence, the use of real sugar.

Brilliant.

I don’t think I have ever seen YELLOW CAP Coca Cola bottles in New Hampshire. But, I am going to go looking.


Related Posts:
Check Categories ‘holidays‘ & ‘religion‘.
Search on ‘Passover‘.


by Anura Guruge

Advertisements

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Anura Guruge

See 'The Blogger' on my https://nhlifefree.com/ blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: